Kount Labs 01: WesAlien WAV

A glowing object from the farthest reaches of the galaxy crosses the threshold of our solar system. A spacecraft, its thrusters and radio weathered and malfunctioning, is drawn into Earth’s gravitational pull and plummets, helplessly, towards the surface. Its impact is calamitous.

The pilot, interplanetary explorer WesAlien, emerges from the wreckage and gathers himself after his miraculous survival. As he hurries towards the nearest sign of shelter, there is only one thing on WesAlien’s mind—salvaging his mission and rescuing his besieged species many lightyears away.

After another long evening of studying the science of slap, The Kount is roused by a clatter in his laboratory. As he goes to investigate the noise he finds himself suddenly held at gunpoint by a distraught alien demanding help in repairing his ship. The puzzled beatmaker agrees, on one condition: WesAlien must share his extraterrestrial instruments and collaborate on the galaxy’s ultimate sample pack.

Presenting, Kount Labs 01: WesAlien, a collection of 25 original compositions made to be sampled.

Included in the pack:

  • 25 Samples (WAV)
  • Individual stems for all samples
  • 15 One Shots
  • 5 Bonus Kount Drum Loops

This pack was created using the following instruments, microphones, and preamps:

  • Universal Audio Solo 610
  • API 512c 500


  • Electro Voice Re 11

Townsend Sphere L22 Microphone using emulations of:

  • Neumann M49
  • AKG 451
  • AKG C414
  • AKG C12
  • Neumann U87
  • RCA 77-DX Ribbon Mic


  • Steel Pan
  • Nylon String Guitar
  • Acoustic Guitar
  • Fender Telecaster Electric Guitar
  • Sitar
  • Moog Little Phatty
  • Fender P Bass
  • Kalimba
  • Melodica
  • Upright Piano
  • Fender Rhodes
  • Yamaha CS Reface
  • Ukulele
  • Vocals

Download link