Egoless: Experiments In Dub [MULTIFORMAT]

Egoless: Experiments In Dub [MULTIFORMAT]

Experiments in Dub, the latest sample pack from the bass music scientist known as Egoless! This collection is a totally unique piece of work, with investigational sound design at its core. Everything is 100% royalty free and ready for use in your music!

The Egoless project began in 2009 with the No Ego, No Problems EP, and quickly started combining dub and dubstep music into one organic whole, while keeping the both foundations of styles intact, utilising old Jamaican dub techniques and hardware (analog mixer, tape, tape echoes, spring reverbs, instruments). In the same spirit he does live performances using the same techniques.

After 2012, with the first vinyl release and recognition, he never looked back and dedicated himself solely to the project and after countless successful vinyl & digital releases and remixes for highly respected labels in the scene such as System, Scrub a Dub, ZamZam, Lion Charge, Blacklist and gigs, festivals and tours all around US, UK, Europe, Australia & New Zealand, Canada and Russia. He signed and released highly praised “Empire of Dirt” EP on Mala’s influential DEEP MEDi MUSIK label and continued to play gigs all around while building a new studio and preparing new projects and material for 2021.

Of the pack, Egoless has said:

“I approached creating this sample pack while having two things on my mind. One is to create a mix between organic reggae & dub and dubstep & bass music, a genre fusion that comes very natural to me and has taken me all over the world in the last 7 years since I started performing live. However, to do my best not following the strict genre rules and see where it takes me.

Also, the idea was to record a fine blend of both electronic and acoustic instruments, making the pack as versatile as possible. That means I basically sampled my whole studio. Analog 808’s and other drum machines, 303, synths, my modular Eurorack setup, some boutique gear like Lyra-8, acoustic drums and percussions, bass and electric guitar, recorded and saturated through my analog console in the studio.”

Content within Egoless’ Experiments in Dub comes in loop, MIDI, sampler patch and one-shot form, with all loops playing between the tempos of 70-140bpm. The tempo and bass heavy nature of the collection makes this perfect for dub, dubstep, 140, grime and other bass music styles.

In detail, expect to find 974 MB of content with all audio recorded at 24Bit 44.1KHZ. There are 30 drum loops, 24 synth loops, 20 top loops, 18 percussion loops, 16 bass guitar loops, 13 synth bass loops, 10 guitar loops, 9 FX loops and 6 keys loops. One-shots included are 199 drum hits, 74 perc hits, 42 FX, 37 bass hits, 17 synth hits, 13 guitar FX, 6 bass guitar slides, 6 bass multis, 6 drum fills, 3 instrument phrases, 3 string hits and 1 guitar hit and 1 vox hit. Also included are 72 Soft Sampler Patches (for Kontakt, EXS24/Sampler, NNXT and SFZ) and 37 Midi Files.

Product Details:

  •  30 Drum Loops
  •  24 Synth Loops
  •  20 Top Loops
  •  18 Percussion Loops
  •  16 Bass Guitar Loops
  •  13 Synth Bass Loops
  •  10 Guitar Loops
  •  9 Fx Loops
  •  6 Keys Loops
  •  199 Drum Hits
  •  74 Perc Hits
  •  42 Fx
  •  37 Bass Hits
  •  17 Synth Hits
  •  13 Guitar Fx
  •  6 Bass Guitar Slides
  •  6 Bass Multis
  •  6 Drum Fills
  •  3 Instrument Phrases
  •  3 String Hits
  •  1 Guitar Hit
  •  1 Vox Hit
  •  72 Soft Sampler Patches
  •  37 Midi Files

Download link