Discotheque Boogie Down WAV

Discotheque Boogie Down WAV

Disco was born in the inner city. While it hit mainstream airwaves and came to be loved universally, its sound was shaped by black American musicians like Phyllis Hyman, Diana Ross, and even jazz musicians like Roy Ayers. “Boogie Down” pays tribute to the soulfulness and funky rhythms of retro disco music. Featuring 10 songstarters with accompanying drum loops, this sample pack was created from scratch using real instruments recorded through an SSL 4000E console and plenty of other analog processing. Strings, horns, clavinets, guitars, and more are found in plenty on “Boogie Down”.


  • Matthew Smythe – production, piano, electric piano, clavinet, synth
  • John Smythe – bass, guitar
  • Pudge Tribbett – drums
  • Aaron Draper – percussion
  • Chris Stevens – horns
  • Philadelphia String Quartet – strings
  • Elvin Shahbazian – engineer
  • Connor Hedge – mixing, mastering
  • Recorded at Milkboy the Studio in Philadelphia, PA by Samantha Rosen

Download link

Demo Preview: